Weigh In Wednesday

18 Aug

I weighed in this morning at 168.8, up .4 pounds from last week.  While I stayed within my allotted points this week, I did overdo it over the weekend so I wasn’t really surprised.  .4 isn’t bad, I can easily overcome the small setback this week!

I am going to Portland next weekend for Vida Vegan Con (excited!), and between the buffet breakfast and lunches and late night pub and food cart crawls, I’m quite certain I’m going to go over my points for that week.  To attempt to counter the effects I’m going to try to leave more points on the table this week and the week after.  I’m pretty proud of myself for planning ahead…We’ll see how it goes.

On a side note, I made an About Me page, complete with before pictures.

Wednesday, 8/17/11

breakfast – one piece sprouted wheat toast with 2 Tbs cinnamon swirl peanut butter
AM snack – grapes, coffee with hazelnut soy creamer
lunch – Sang Choy Bow (Chinese mushroom lettuce wraps), stir-fried green beans & broccoli made with 3/4 tsp coconut oil, 3/4 tsp hoisin and 1 Tbs chopped walnuts, 1/2 cup edamame in the pods, plum
PM snack – 1/4 cup trek mix with raisins and chocolate
dinner – 1 cup brown rice, 1 cup pinto beans, 1 1/2 cups shredded romaine, picante sauce
after dinner snack – 1 cup unsweetened almond milk

Exercise – 30 minutes yoga

Daily points used:  28
Activity points earned:  2

Success of the day:  I was too hungry to exercise when I got home from work.  I told myself I would eat dinner right away then exercise later, and I actually did!

Leave a Comment

