Running Progress

1 Sep

I’ve worked from home the past two days, which actually made me more tired than normal.  I suppose it has to do with sitting on the couch for 16 hours.  So, short post tonight!

I don’t think I’ve talked about it much yet, but I’m working through the Couch-to-5K program.  I just finished week 6 today, and I’m proud to say that I jogged for 25 minutes without stopping!  According to the GPS, I ran just over 2 miles.  I haven’t done that in five years, so I’m pretty psyched.

I go back and forth between calling what I do jogging or running.  I’ve been trying to refer to it as running more often because it sounds more badass, but I average around five miles an hour which isn’t exactly speedy.  Where’s the line between jogging and running?

Thursday, 9/1/11

breakfast – 1/2 cup basmati rice, 1/2 cup dahl
AM snack – 1/2 cantaloupe, coffee with almond milk
lunch – raratouille with chickpeas, sourdough seeded baguette
PM snack – 1/4 cup wasabi wow snack mix
post run snack – banana with 1 tsp peanut butter
dinner – 8 oz shirataki fettuccine with blushing alfredo sauce, wilted spinach, roasted cauliflower and baked tempeh, 8 oz red wine

Exercise – Couch to 5K Week 6 Day 3 (25 minutes running, 10 minutes walking)

Daily points used:  29
Weekly points used:  6
Activity points earned:  6

2 Responses to “Running Progress”

  1. Brittany September 2, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Running is running…no matter your pace. :) Every runner starts somewhere! I love your blog, btw.

Leave a Comment

