Weigh In Wednesday

7 Sep

I weighed in this morning at 167.7.  That’s .6 pounds down from last week, but still .5 pounds higher than two weeks ago, before I went to Portland.  I guess it’s taking longer than I had hoped to recover from Portland.  Delicious, delicious Portland.

I didn’t leave as many points on the table last week as I had meant to, so I’d like to hunker down and do better this week.  It may be hard though, as we’ve got a few social engagements.  For starters, today was Dave’s birthday and we celebrated with Mexican food, a movie and beers.  We’re attending a wedding Saturday, and Sunday we’re hosting week one of the NFL (with the aforementioned nacho bar), so I’ll be working hard to navigate all of that while staying within, and hopefully below, my points allowance.

Wednesday, 9/7/11

breakfast – smoothie (banana, strawberries, 2 scoops Amazing Grass chocolate superfood, 2 Tbs chia powder, almond milk)
AM snack – half a cantaloupe, coffee with vanilla soy creamer
lunch – stirfry (peanut & sesame oils, onion, broccoli, red bell pepper, carrot, celery, cabbage, edamame, tamari, ume plum vinegar and white pepper) over brown rice
PM snack – 1/4 cup wasabi wow snack mix
dinner – burrito (rice, beans, veggies, lettuce, avocado, salsa), 10 tortilla chips with salsa, 36 oz light beer

Exercise – 30 minutes walking

daily points used:  29
weekly points used:  18
activity points earned:  2

One Response to “Weigh In Wednesday”

  1. Brittany September 10, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Like you, I found it difficult to find any information on being vegan on Weight Watchers. I was inspired by you to start my own blog which chronicles my experiences as being vegan on WW. Hopefully we’ll be able to share ideas and maybe find some other vegan Weight Watchers out there, too!

    Super excited to hear how the nacho bar went!

Leave a Comment

