Scramble & Soup

19 Sep

I’ve been eating well the past two days, so I’m gonna get straight to it.

Sunday, 9/18/11

breakfast – 2 Nature’s Path waffles with 1 tsp blueberry agave, coffee with almond milk
lunch – salad (spinach, beets, cucumber, celery, red cabbage, 1 Tbs goddess dressing), sandwich (eggplant, roasted red peppers and avocado on a sour roll with balsamic vinaigrette)
PM snacks – banana with 2 tsp peanut butter, 1 Tbs dill pickle flavored sunflower seeds, 2 dates
dinner – All-In-One Scramble, lemon lime Emergen-C

Exercise –  Couch to 5K Week 8 Day 3 (28 minutes running, 10 minutes walking)

daily points used:  29
activity points earned:  6
activity points used:  3

I wanted a tasty and filling reheatable breakfast to eat this week, so I came up with this All-In-One Scramble.  Recipe at my other blog Vegan Homemade.

Monday, 9/19/11

breakfast – All-In-One Scramble
AM snack – 2 pluots, lemon lift tea
lunch – Amy’s black bean enchilada meal, plantation mint tea
PM snack – 1/4 cup wasabi wow snack mix
PM snack 2 – 2/3 oz balsamic sweet onion potato chips
dinner – Chilled Chickpea, Tomatillo and Avocado Soup, Green & Yellow Beans with Garlic and Herbs

Exercise – 30 minutes yoga

daily points used:  29
activity points earned:  2
activity points used:  3

Success of the day:  Looking through my closet this morning, I pulled out a pair of pants I bought probably a year ago, to wear “when I lost five pounds”.  Now that I’ve lost over five pounds they finally fit!  I now have more work pants that fit than tops, so it’s time to go shopping soon.

6 Responses to “Scramble & Soup”

  1. Brittany September 20, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    So exciting that you have a new pair of pants to wear from your closet!! :) congrats!

  2. Janeen September 20, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Way to go, Erin! I’m super proud of you. I’ve gained exactly 5 lbs so you know your 5 lbs went to a good cause.

    • veganhomemade September 20, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

      Thanks J! Sending my poundage to the east coast :)

  3. Mom September 20, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Congratulations! You’ve been working the plan, and it’s great that you’re already seeing results. Proud of you. :-)

Leave a Comment

