Oops…

14 Nov

For the first time on this blog, I’m claiming clemency on writing out what I ate over the weekend.  I just plain overdid it.  I’ll write about it a bit, but no daily menus!

Downfall number one was the three day weekend.  I have a much easier time eating well on weekdays, so while having an extra day off felt great, it was the start of my problems.  We ran some errands in the morning and I let myself get too hungry, and even though I had perfectly good leftovers in the fridge at home, I bought and ate the world’s most giant tofu burrito, which kept me full for a good seven hours.  That night I went to the Vegan Happy Hour potluck.  I took small portions and tastes of all the dishes, but there were so many things to try that even small portions added up to a lot of food!

Saturday night I went to a housewarming party and actually did really well.  I ate a decent sized early dinner so that I only had room for a few snacks.  I’ll put it this way – there was a whole bowl of chocolate covered pretzels, and I only had four.  I was probably still mostly full from the night before.

Yesterday, we went to the Niners game, tailgating and all.  We had a volunteer designated driver, and I drank more beers than I probably should’ve.  I’m usually the default dd, so I feel like when I don’t have to drive I should take advantage of it.  Also, I bought a bag of Beanfields bean and rice chips, thinking they would be a good alternative to the regular chips we had…and then I ate the whole bag.  Oh, and then we ordered Chinese food when we got home.

So, you can see how the weekend went.  The one positive is that I exercised every day except Sunday, so that will hopefully help.

Tonight I had a false start on making dinner.  I think I let my blood sugar get too low after exercising, and halfway through prep I felt shaky and sick to my stomach.  I quickly ate whatever I could that I felt wouldn’t make me sick, and put all my ingredients away to continue making dinner tomorrow night.

Monday, 11/14/11

breakfast – peanut butter pretzel Mojo bar, banana
AM snack – apple, coffee with coconut creamer
lunch – Tamarind BBQ Tempeh & Sweet Potatoes, boiled cabbage
PM snack – 1/4 cup cashew, almond & cranberry trek mix
PM snack 2 – celery & carrot sticks with 1 Tbs Tofutti cream cheese
dinner – 1 serving spelt pretzels, 2 smart dogs with ketchup, 2 slices wheat toast

exercise – 30 minutes walking

daily points used:  29
activity points earned:  2

Leave a Comment

