Weigh In Wednesday

30 Nov

I weighed in this morning at 159.8, which is up 1 pound from last week.  I wanted to keep my Thanksgiving gain to no more than one pound, so it worked out.  I am going to try to do really well this week because we’re going to Vegas for three days the weekend after next, and I definitely don’t want to go back up into the 160’s.  My band is playing a show next week and we have a few practices lined up between now and then, so I’ll probably have to squeeze exercise in with more walks at lunchtime.

I had one of those days when I was hungry all day.  Dave was hungry on the way home from work too, so we went to Fresh Choice for an early dinner.  Fresh Choice is a chain with a bunch of locations in California and a few in Texas.  It’s a buffet setup which leans toward healthy food, so even though there are lots of options it’s easy to make good choices.  In addition to the extensive salad bar, there are usually a few vegan foods like soup, pasta or baked potato, and they have fruit for dessert.  The food isn’t the most amazing I’ve ever had, but the flavors are generally good, and I like that I can eat a bigger meal without using up too many points.  I wish now that I had taken a picture of my salad – it was huge!  And, even better, they have a printed nutrition guide which made it really easy to plug everything into the Weight Watchers e-tools afterward.

Wednesday, 11/30/11

breakfast – tofu frittata (with mashed potato, mushrooms & greens), one slice 21 whole grains bread
AM snack – apple, coffee with hazelnut soy creamer
lunch – black bean and tofu enchilada frozen meal, two clementines
PM snack – 3/4 oz smoked almonds
dinner at Fresh Choice – salad (raw kale, romaine, cucumber, shredded carrot, raw beets, shredded red cabbage, 2 Tbs chipotle hummus, 1 1/2 tsp sunflower seeds, 1 1/2 tsp bacon flavored bits, 2 Tbs fat free Italian vinaigrette), small crostini with pico de gallo, blanched broccoli, roasted eggplant, 1/4 cup taboulleh, 1/4 cup three bean salad, slice of sourdough with 1 Tbs maple spice spread
after dinner:  pumpkin pudding, spice tea

daily points used:  29
weekly points used:  5

Pumpkin Pudding - more on this in my next post!

Leave a Comment

