This Week’s Weigh In

28 Sep

Tonight’s raffle winner is Laura J!  Laura, I’ve e-mailed you for prize selection.

I weighed in at 147.4 Wednesday morning, which caught me off guard.  Even after going over my points allowance last week, I was back down to my lowest weight so far since joining Weight Watchers.  Sufficed to say, I was pleased!

When I went grocery shopping last weekend at Trader Joe’s I noticed that they had boxes of wine, one red and one white.  The red happened to be a shiraz, my favorite!  I’ve been thinking about saving money lately, so it made perfect sense to buy the equivalent of four bottles of wine for ten dollars.  However, this week I have been drinking more weeknight wine than normal just because it’s sitting there on the counter, so it’s not the best bargain for my points budget.  I continue to do battle with red wine…but, if you’re looking for a decent, cheap option, it’s a good one.  Here’s a review from someone who knows much more about wine than I do.

Wednesday, 9/26/12

breakfast – smoothie (mango, banana, almond milk, Vega One, rolled oats, kale)
AM snack – apple, 6 walnuts, coffee with vanilla soy creamer
lunch – Lebanese Sleek (whole wheat couscous, chard, kidney beans)
PM snack – lentil Crunchy Curls
dinner (at a bar watching the A’s game) – veggie sandwich (grilled eggplant and zucchini, cucumber, avocado, tomato chutney on rye), sweet potato fries with ketchup, 16 oz beer, 12 oz light beer, 6 oz red wine

exercise – walked 30 minutes

daily points used:  26
activity points earned:  1
activity points used:  11
weekly points used:  8

Thursday, 9/27/12

breakfast – Clif Mojo Peanut Butter Pretzel bar, banana
AM snack – 2 plums, 12 almonds, coffee with vanilla soy creamer
lunch – salad (lettuce, carrot, tomato, alfalfa sprouts, wheat berries, edamame, chickpeas, corn, roasted tofu, sesame dressing)
PM snack – banana ginger energy bar
dinner – Dr. Praeger’s veggie burger in a whole wheat pita with mustard and pickle, vegetable blender juice (bell peppers, cucumber, kale, jalapeno, lime juice)
after dinner – 8 oz red wine, half a cinnamon roll

exercise – ran 45 minutes, walked 30 minutes

daily points used:  26
activity points earned:  10
weekly points used:  13

before

after

Friday, 9/28/12

breakfast – smoothie (mango, kiwi, banana, almond milk, Vega One, rolled oats, kale)
AM snack – 12 almonds, coffee with hazelnut coconut creamer
lunch – Lebanese Sleek
PM snack – lentil Crunchy Curls
dinner – tempeh, green bean and mushrooms stir fry with brown rice, 12 oz MGD 64
after dinner – 10 oz red wine, whole grian pretzel sticks

exercise – walked 30 minutes

daily points used:  26
activity points earned:  1
weekly points used:  14

This stir fry was one of the better ones I’ve made.  I simmered the tempeh then marinated it in a mixture of black bean sauce, tamari, 1/2 tsp agave nectar, rice wine vinegar and sriracha, with water to thin, which was whisked with arrowroot powder to form a sauce at the end of cooking.

2 Responses to “This Week’s Weigh In”

  1. Cindy October 3, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Congrats on your lowest weight since joining WW. it is nice when even with imperfect points use :) we see the number drop.

  2. losing weight January 27, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    What you have penned in This Weeks Weigh In The Vegan Weight
    Watcher is definitely not just great but actually model of important.
    I know most people don’t really reflect on these items. In case you are merely like me and still have dealt with losing weight or dependency or most of the 4 things you truly can thinking about I usually tend to appreciate what I read because it is really inside your grow in knowledge with out actually doing a things. Of this reason I enjoy finding out other peoples points of views and experience.

Leave a Comment

