Weigh In Thursday

10 Nov

I weighed in yesterday morning at 160.4, down 2.5 pounds from the week before.  I’m almost in the 150’s!  That’s pretty exciting.  I’m starting to have to evaluate my wardrobe for what is becoming too loose, or what I’ll have to replace soon.

I’m thinking a bit about exercise and cooking too, and how I can fit them both into my schedule without taking up too much of my time.  I’m thinking I may have to concede that I need to plan quick meals for weeknights, rather than cooking sessions which inevitably get pushed back because I’m too tired or hungry after working all day then exercising.  I may also try a workout calendar, to plan ahead and make sure I’m getting in exercise almost every day.

I’m also planning to ramp up my running a bit.  I’m going to run another 5K in a few weeks, and will probably sign up for a 10K sometime in January or February.  My ultimate goal right now is the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon in July.

Speaking of running, I need a new playlist badly.  I’ve been listening to the same playlist of punk and pop punk since I began running, so now I’m looking for upbeat pop/rock.  Any suggestions?

Wednesday, 11/9/11

breakfast – spelt English muffin with 1 Tbs peanut butter
AM snack – grapes, coffee with coconut creamer
lunch – deep dish greens casserole with millet amaranth crust, banana
PM snack – 6 oz lemon soy yogurt
dinner – polenta rancheros with 1/4 an avocado, cherry tomatoes, salsa and nutritional yeast

exercise – 45 minutes elliptical

daily points used:  28
activity points earned:  5

Thursday, 11/10/11

breakfast – polenta rancheros with 1/4 an avocado and salsa
AM snack – grapes, coffee with coconut creamer
lunch – 1 1/3 cups edamame in the pods, 6 pcs cucumber roll, 6 pcs shiitake mushroom roll
PM snack – banana
dinner – Tamarind BBQ Tempeh & Sweet Potatoes, boiled cabbage
after dinner – 12 oz red wine. 2 servings spelt pretzels

exercise – 20 minutes walking, 24 minutes yoga

daily points used:  29
weekly points used:  16
activity points earned:  3

2 Responses to “Weigh In Thursday”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan November 11, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    You’re doing so great! You prove that slow and steady is the way to go when it comes to weight loss.

  2. Mom November 13, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Congratulations! It must be rewarding to see the results of all of your efforts. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Comment